Raymond Walker

About the author.

Raymond Walker Is the award winning author of Fifteen novels, many compendiums of short stories and two books of poetry (though he hates to admit to them). He is a guitar player, songwriter, father (of two cool kids), an occasional philosopher, political thinker, aesthete and imagine-er of the ethereal and unusual.  An all round good guy (or so he tells me), perhaps he forgets that I have read his books. He was born in 1962 and raised in Argyll, Scotland, before moving to Edinburgh to attend university. His love of the countryside, forests, mountains and the relics of his native Scotland are reflected deeply in his writing. His tales echo the dark past and history, the unknown places and wonders of Scotland at the point where reality dips into fantasy until nothing is quite as it seems.

Married for the second time he lives in Prestwick, Ayrshire with his beautiful wife, his inflated ego and his man shed. Not one to be pigeon-holed his books range from Romances and Ghost stories to Historical fiction and fantasy. The winner of several writing competitions, his books have received critical acclaim worldwide. His commemorative novel "Nut Brown Eyes" was released on the first of December last year and his new novel "Over The Tears of the Fallen" will be out in September (2018). 

He is working on two new Books. "A Lost and Lonely War" the sequel to "Over the Tears of the Fallen" and the second book in the "And the Sea shall give up it's Dead" trilogy as well as the long awaited compendium of short tales, "When Night Reigns Supreme" a collection of Horror and ghost stories.

Raymond Walker's novels; Nut Brown Eyes. Twisted Sisters. Cornelius. A Shiver, A Pale Shadow Creeps,  The Secret Inside, The Shed, The Miscast Fate, Kilmartin (omnibus edition) Nut Brown Eyes (commemorative edition) The River Girls Torment. My Peculiar Guinevere. The Quiet Snow. She Wept Black Tears. The Sad Demise of Raymond Walker, Winter's Ghost.

Short story collections; Tales from this Northern Land, A River of Tears, Moon-child and other Tales, The Crow's Feather, The Painting, Life, Love and Death. 

Poetry;  Selected Poems, Glimpse.

Omnibus edition;  Kilmartin.

All are available to buy from Amazon and all good online and physical bookstores.

 Comments on the books. 

From the author.

This is the first comment ever on this series of books and I do not really know what to say.  I should be saying something monumental  but I cannot think of anything. All I really have to say is that is a very good book and the two following are also great. Raymond Walker. 13.07.18  

Comment on "The River Girl's "Torment"  I loved that "Fae"  was upset about the "Torment".

Janet, Loved the whole idea, Mike was so cool (obviously in touch with his own sexuality to comment  on something so romantic)

Marnie,  wished to talk about "The Secret Inside"  but did not follow up on the comment.


From the author.